All-Pac-12 D. Jones

WPFC Alumnus Voted to the All-ACC 1st Team

In a vote by the Conference coaches, UCLA junior midfielder Leo Stolz was named Pac-12 Player of the Year, Washington freshman midfielder Cristian Roldan was voted Pac-12 Freshman of the Year, and Washington head coach Jamie Clark was selected as Pac-12 Coach of the Year, the Conference announced the today.

Pac-12 Coach of the Year – Jamie Clark, Washington
Clark earned Pac-12 Coach of the Year after leading Washington to its first Pac-12 regular-season title since 2000 and the No. 2 overall seed in the NCAA Tournament. The Huskies burst onto the scene at the beginning of the year, entering the 2013 season ranked 23rd in the NSCAA preseason poll. UW remained unbeaten through non-conference play and has suffered only one loss on the season to then-No. 4 UCLA.

Under Clark’s direction, the Huskies have stayed in the top five in the NSCAA weekly rankings for eight-straight weeks, including a four-week stand at No. 3 overall. It is Washington’s second Coach of the Year honor after Dean Wurzberger earned a share of the accolade in 2004. 2013 Pac-12 Men’s Soccer All-Conference Teams

Zach Batteer, Jr., F, Stanford
Steve Birnbaum, RS Sr., D, California
Christian Dean, Jr., D, California
Earl Edwards Jr., RS Jr., GK, UCLA
Darwin Jones, Jr., F, Washington
JJ Koval, Sr., MF, Stanford
Jordan Morris, Fr., F, Stanford
Jordan Ongaro, Sr., F, San Diego State
Taylor Peay, Sr., D, Washington
Cristian Roldan, Fr., MF, Washington
Leo Stolz, Jr., MF, UCLA

Matt Bersano, RS So., GK, Oregon State
Stefano Bonomo, Jr., F, California
Seth Casiple, Jr., MF, California
Victor Chavez, Sr., F, UCLA
Michael Harris, Sr., D, Washington
James Moberg, So., MF, Washington
Victor Munoz, Sr., MF, UCLA
Aaron Simmons, Jr., D, UCLA
Alec Sundly, Sr., MF, California
Justin Taillole, RS Jr., GK, California
Brandon Vincent, So., D, Stanford
Abraham Villon, Sr., MF, San Diego State

Honorable Mention: Kevin Bick (SDSU, Sr., MF), Tyler Conklin (STAN, Sr., D), Connor Hallisey (CAL, Jr., MF), Drew Hutchins (STAN, Sr., GK), Aaron Kovar (STAN, So., M), Ryan Neil (CAL, Sr., D/MF), Mason Robertson (WASH, Fr., F), Justin Schmidt (WASH, RS Fr., D), Will Seymore (OSU, Jr., MF), Joe Sofia (UCLA, Sr., D), Andy Thoma (WASH, Jr., D/MF), Ty Thompson (STAN, So., MF), Blake Wise (SDSU, Sr., MF).