All-Heartland M. Schrader

WPFC Alumna earns all conference honors

The first team included ACU’s Lyndsey Womack, Brie Buschman, Lexi Stirling, Carpenter, Ashley Holton, Julie Coppedge and Elliott London, MSU’s Staley, Kelsey Hill, Lindsay Pritchard and Maddie Fraser, ENMU’s Emily Simon, UIW’s Maggie Schrader, WT’s Leslie Briggs, ASU’s Brandie DeBacker and A&M-C’s Brionna Minde. 

2011 Lone Star Conference Women’s Soccer All-Conference Awards

FIRST TEAM        
Player Team Pos. Yr. Hometown
Hanna Staley Midwestern State Back Jr. Austin, Texas.
Lyndsey Womack Abilene Christian Back Sr. Longview, Texas
Emily Simon Eastern New Mexico Back Jr. Albuquerque, NM
Brie Buschman Abilene Christian Back So. Amarillo, Texas
Lexi Stirling Abilene Christian Back Jr. Littleton, Colo.
Maggie Schrader Incarnate Word Back Sr. Lakewood, Wash.
Andrea Carpenter Abilene Christian Forward So. Amarillo, Texas
Kelsey Hill Midwestern State Forward Sr. Wichita Falls, Texas.
Leslie Briggs West Texas A&M Forward Sr. Carrollton, Texas
Brandie DeBacker Angelo State Forward Sr. New Braunfels, Texas
Lindsay Pritchard Midwestern State Forward Sr. Whitehouse, Texas
Brionna Minde Texas A&M-Commerce Midfielder So. Richardson, Texas
Maddie Fraser Midwestern State Midfielder Jr. Lindale, Texas
Ashley Holton Abilene Christian Midfielder Sr. San Diego, Calif.
Julie Coppedge Abilene Christian Midfielder Jr. Amarillo, Texas
Elliott London Abilene Christian Goalkeeper Sr. Austin, Texas
Player Team Pos. Yr. Hometown
Evan Stanberry Texas A&M-Commerce Back Sr. Frisco, Texas
Jordan Benfield Angelo State Back So. Oak Point, Texas
Berklee Watson West Texas A&M Back So. Amarillo, Texas
Brittany Wispell Texas Woman’s Back Jr. Frisco, Texas
Jade Bell Texas A&M-Commerce Forward Fr. Ramsey, England
Krysta Grimm Abilene Christian Forward Jr. Colorado Springs, Colo.
Brittany Martin Texas Woman’s Forward Jr. Rice, Texas
Angelica Carrizales Incarnate Word Forward Fr. Georgetown, Texas
Maggie Schaffer Angelo State Forward So. New Braunfels, Texas
Ashley Craig Abilene Christian Midfielder So. Mesquite, Texas
Devon Herrman Texas A&M-Commerce Midfielder Sr. Irving, Texas
Lauren Carnes Angelo State Midfielder Jr. Amarillo, Texas
Andrea Elizondo Eastern New Mexico Midfielder Jr. El Paso, Texas
Melissa Carnero West Texas A&M Midfielder Jr. Amarillo, Texas
Mallory Whitworth Midwestern State Goalkeeper Jr. McKinney, Texas
Player Team Pos. Yr. Hometown
Heidi Avila Midwestern State Back Sr. Allen, Texas
Amber Guenther Incarnate Word Midfielder So. San Antonio, Texas
Hanna Horeis Angelo State Midfielder Jr. San Angelo, Texas
Sierra Cardenas Eastern New Mexico Goalkeeper Sr. Aurora, Colo.
Beatrice Soto Texas Woman’s Goalkeeper Jr. Houston, Texas


Offensive Player of the Year: Andrea Carpenter, Abilene Christian

Goalkeeper of the Year: Elliott London, Abilene Christian

Defensive Player of the Year: Hanna Staley, Midwestern State

Freshman of the Year: Jade Bell, Texas A&M-Commerce

Coach of the Year: Casey Wilson, Abilene Christian